Cali in bloom

photo 2 (6) photo 3 (5) photo 4 (2)

I think I have finally managed to move over everyone that I have been following to the new blog! Whew that wasnt as straight forward as I’d like! I will in no way be offended if anyone would prefer to not follow our journey on the new blog and I will still be reading through yours!

I joke about being a “recovering infertile” but without his arrival and getting to hold, touch, see, smell and believe that he has arrived – well it’s just hard. Good news is everything is still looking good and on track. He’s moving like crazy!!! Instead of having the huzz spend hours holding on to the boy in the belly I like to spoon behind him gently with the bump half on his bum and lower back. Then little mile high gets to go all bruce lee like he does me!! It makes the huzz laugh so hard. Although we did have to work on the “not jumping” back when mile high throws a donkey kick or two. I know not where the wee one thinks he is going but we are out of room and he is getting stronger!!!

3 thoughts on “Cali in bloom

  1. How cool is that (the huzz feeling kicks)?! I think I feel movement here-and-there but I second guess it. I can’t wait til I can feel it and share with my hubs! Also I like the pics of bougainvillea–it was everywhere when I lived in Hawaii & I miss it now! XOXO

  2. I can’t wait for double trouble kicks in the back side over here! So happy to hear from you and going to new blog now…xoxo

  3. I am so happy to see you again! I could not accept our little guy was really going to make it until he lay on my chest. Then the flood of joyful tears rained down. I can’t wait to read about that moment when you cannot deny milehigh is real and not going back from where he came. Meanwhile, looking forward to your snippets and insights on life in your new home.

Leave a comment